has now been created. The members are: musician, Sofia Jernberg, composer Alfons Karabuda, professor Anna Lindal, composer Paula af Malmborg Ward, associate professor Eva Saether, professor Gustaf Sjökvist, project leader Lennart Strömbäck, musician Stefan Östersjö. The director of Statens musikverk has also been recruited:

Stina Westerberg, now assisted by an artistic council, will launch the new authority on 1 May 2011. The first period will be spent building the authority and recruiting personnel. It is particularly interesting to note that SEK 8,000,000 have been ear-marked for working with gender issues on the music scene in Sweden.